And I’m back. Probably.


Sorry for the lack of recent posts. I have all kinds of excuses, but the simple truth is I was having fun doing things and just did a terrible job sharing. this means that we all have some catching up to do, now that there is a bunch of snow outside my windows and temps occasionally reach double digits.

First things first, Volume 3 of Pain, Curiosity and a Bear is now available on Amazon both as an ebook and in print. This volume is color only, since no one seems to be buying the black and white editions. It has just under 200 color pictures from my time in Central and South America with Curiosity and Blue the Bear, and even if you don’t want to read what I have to say I like to think the pictures would be worth it.

20130910_125757

In other news, I’ve sent an application in to present at Overland Expo 2014. I don’t know yet if they are interested in having me back, since they don’t usually announce anything until early 2014, but even if I’m not on the instructor list you should go. I’ll be there regardless so you can say hello to me and Blue, and there is a ton of information there.

I am also hoping to attend both the east coast Horizon’s Unlimited events in 2014. There is one in North Carolina, and one in Ontario. This year, well in 2014, they are going to be on following weekends (NC first), so I get a nice east coast road trip out of it. There are several people and places I’d like to visit over there, so I get to send emails. Yay emails.

For non-riding things I have a new book in the Tales of Super City storyline coming out next year. Under the Radar is a much larger story, more characters and a new super team – Team Justice. It takes place after the events in The Fall of Awesome, and I’m hoping to writing another Super City story next year, perhaps the forming of the Super Squad, or something. I haven’t decided. I am also researching another motorcycle book – on money. I like money, though I might to too attached to the sound it makes as I spend it. This has been a struggle for me ever since I had money to spend, and the book will cover many of the little (and big) things I’ve done to try and afford my travel habit.

Well, that’s it for this update. Next will be the Rumble of Freedom.

This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

