Okay, so a bit of a restart


2016 was a busy, busy year for me. I got married, we went on a road trip. I gave presentations all over the place, and am working on a new book. It’s been a full slate.

What I had been planning on doing here (and there are even a whole bunch of drafts written which were going to start dropping this week – I kinda stopped them, sorry) was covering my summer road trip with my wife and her two daughters. We did bring motorcycles, the RX3s, but we did most of the actual traveling in an old RV (a 1984 Winnebago named Cliff). I decided I didn’t want this site, which was about traveling on small motorcycles, to have my RV (and other, non-small moto travels) on it. So, those posts are going to go over here, a new blog I’ve set up for my family travels.

So, what does that mean for Traveling 250? Not a whole lot. I am still riding all over the place on my 250s, and still trying to keep Curiosity running through dumb luck and poor servicing skills. Blue is still around, and he will be showing up again (I hope, anyway) in future rides.

I will also be doing things on The Minimal Motorcyclist, more how-to tips, reviews, and other nuts-and-bolts things about small motorcycle, minimalist, or inexpensive (because “cheap” apparently sounds bad) travel. And I will shortly have links to help you bounce back and forth between these two motorcycle site.

I have also added a New Bigger Home Page link, which will take you to my central hub site – Andrew C Pain. All my various things and projects are there, so if you are (for some reason) curious about whatever I am doing now, or plan to be doing next, head over there. Or just head other there anyway. It also has a store link where you can get my books, stickers, and journals.

So, I think that is it for now. Stand by for future posts with motorcycles and food and me being lost!

Andrew

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

